First Round of Editing, YAY

Hi everyone,

I’m due for a “real” entry this week, and one’s coming, but I just had to announce that as of today, I am beginning the first round of editing on Book One of Front and Center.

I AM SO EXCITED. 😀

The place I originally envisioned stopping Book One wasn’t going to work– there was no way I could pad it enough to equal a novel-sized number of words (nor would I want to add so much fluff!). But after stepping back, I saw that there was another place, a little later in my writing, that could also serve as the end point. And while the word count is still a little low, I should be able to hit 80,000 after filling in some missing sections, no problem.

That’s really all I have to say right now. I just wanted to get the news out there.

Next thing that’ll be newsworthy is when I finally get a damn synopsis posted, but one thing at a time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

